Total Revenue
of $0 - and associated order components such as shipping, tax, revenue, etc. - from reporting on your Executive Summary, YoY performance, and Retention / LTV modules. These orders are not removed from any of the deep dive pages (e.g. Orders Deep Dive, Customer & Product modules etc).
Quick Note: Gross, Net and Total Revenue definitions
line item price
X quantity
Gross Revenue
- discounts
- refunds
Net Revenue
+ shipping
+ taxes
A practical example (click to expand me)
Metrics | Exclude $0 Order Turned Off | Exclude $0 Order Turned On |
---|---|---|
Spend | $500 | $500 |
Orders | 10 | 9 |
Gross Revenue | $1,000 | $900 |
Net Revenue | $1,000 - $20 (discount) - $105 (refund) = $875 | $900 - $10 (discount) = $890 |
Total Revenue | $885 + $45 (non-refunded shipping) + $90 (non-refunded tax) = $1,020 | $890 + $45 (shipping) + $90 (tax) = $1,025 |
AOV (Net Rev / Orders) | $875/10 = $87.50 | $890/10 = $89 |
CPO (Spend / Orders) | $500/10 = $50 | $500/9 = $55.56 |
ROAS (Net Rev / Spend) | $875 / $500 = 1.75 | $890 / $500 = 1.78 |